Horse related recommendations omgeving Delft

Moderators: C_arola, Coby, Nicole288, Dyonne

Toevoegen aan eigen berichten

Amyciation

Horse related recommendations omgeving Delft

Link naar dit bericht Geplaatst door de TopicStarter : 27-02-21 11:17

Hi everyone,
I’m so sorry I don’t speak Dutch yet, so will post a google translation below :) I’m looking for recommendations on everything horse related.

I have moved to Delft in October last year and it has always been my dream to have my own horse. This year I would like to make it happen but I’m not an expert and had a long „horse pause“, my network in the Netherlands is super small and I’m a bit worried about buying a horse without „guidance“ from someone experienced.
Therefore:
Can you recommend any breeders or dealers where you can buy a horse without being scared of buying a sick horse, unsuitable horse, „surprise horse“...? Someone who really wants the best for the horse and the buyer?
Can you recommend stables in the Delft area? Saddlers? Vets? Everything !

Also, how does it work in the Netherlands when you buy a horse. Does the seller or the buyer pay for the „vet check“? Can you recommend a reliable vet who I could contact for that?

Thank you so much for your help and have a lovely day.

Dutch: